Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board provides important insight and feedback on the institute’s core research directions.

John Durant, MA, Ph.D., SAB Chair

MIT Museum Director and Adjunct Professor in the Science, Technology & Society Program

Andrew Dillin, Ph.D.

Thomas and Stacey Siebel Distinguished Chair in Stem Cell Research
Howard Hughes Medical Investigator
Professor, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology, University of California, Berkeley

Erika Matunis, Ph.D.

Department of Cell Biology, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Robert F. Murphy, Ph.D.

Ray and Stephanie Lane Professor of Computational Biology and Professor of Biological Sciences, Biomedical Engineering, and Machine Learning, Carnegie Mellon University

William L. Murphy, Ph.D.

Harvey D. Spangler Professor, Biomedical Engineering and Orthopedics
Co-Director, Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine Center, University of Wisconsin