Team

A fundamental philosophy of our lab is to build a team of passionate and innovative scientists with diverse backgrounds spanning various areas of engineering and biology.

We are actively recruiting team members.
Learn more >
Cantor Lab
Cantor Lab - Covid Style
Not pictured: Dominic Ritacco and Lena Yu

Principal Investigator

Jason CantorJason Cantor

Investigator, Morgridge Institute for Research
Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Faculty Affiliate, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Faculty, Integrated Program in Biochemistry
Faculty, Cellular and Molecular Biology Graduate Program
Faculty, Cancer Biology graduate program
Faculty Trainer, Genomic Sciences Training Program
Faculty Trainer, Biotechnology Training Program
Member, Carbone Cancer Center (Developmental Therapeutics Program)
jcantor@morgridge.org
608-316-4565
Interests: running, live music, soccer, New York sports teams, keeping it physiologic

Postdoctoral Associates

Michelle WhiteMichelle White

A.B. from Harvard College, DVM/Ph.D. from Cornell University
mwhite@morgridge.org
Interests: home automation, fermenting foods, quoting The Simpsons

Graduate Students

Kyle FlickingerKyle Flickinger

B.S. from Northern Michigan University
kflickinger@wisc.edu
Integrated Program in Biochemistry
Interests: Playing the piano, guitar, saxophone, and singing, acting in plays and musicals, and obscure plant facts

Kim HugglerKim Huggler

B.S. from Denison University
huggler@wisc.edu
Integrated Program in Biochemistry
Interests: her cat, theater, hiking, music

Ross SoensRoss Soens

B.S. from University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
rsoens@wisc.edu
Integrated Program in Biochemistry
Interests: listening to music and podcasts, racquetball, obscure poultry facts, board games

Staff

Nick RossiterNick Rossiter

Assistant Research Specialist
B.S. from University of Notre Dame
nrossiter@morgridge.org
Interests: cooking, backpacking, marimba, reading

Undergraduate Students

Dominic RitaccoDominic Ritacco

Biochemistry
ritacco@wisc.edu
Interests: Boston sports teams, hiking with my dog, making Spotify playlists

Lena YuLena Yu

lyu@wisc.edu
Biochemistry
Interests: hiking, piano, spending time with my dog, scrolling through golden retriever Instagram pages