Team

Cantor Lab
Not pictured: Anna Turdo

A fundamental philosophy of our lab is to build a team of passionate and innovative scientists with diverse backgrounds spanning various areas of engineering and biology.

We are actively recruiting team members.
Learn more >

Principal Investigator

Jason Cantor Jason Cantor

Investigator, Morgridge Institute for Research
Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Faculty Affiliate, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Faculty, Integrated Program in Biochemistry
Faculty, Cellular and Molecular Biology Graduate Program
Faculty, Cancer Biology Graduate Program
Faculty Trainer, Genomic Sciences Training Program
Faculty Trainer, Biotechnology Training Program
Member, Carbone Cancer Center (Developmental Therapeutics Program)
jcantor@morgridge.org
608-316-4565
Interests: running, live music, soccer, New York sports teams, keeping it physiologic

Graduate Students

Kyle Flickinger Kyle Flickinger

B.S. from Northern Michigan University
kflickinger@wisc.edu
Integrated Program in Biochemistry
Interests: Playing the piano, guitar, saxophone, and singing, acting in plays and musicals, and obscure plant facts

Kim Huggler Kim Huggler

B.S. from Denison University
huggler@wisc.edu
Integrated Program in Biochemistry
Interests: her cat, theater, hiking, music

Andrea Hunger Andrea Hunger

B.S. from University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire
ahunger@wisc.edu
Integrated Program in Biochemistry
Interests: hiking, reading, yoga, ice racing, obscure Subaru facts

Aysiah Jaeke Aysiah Jaeke

B.S. from St. Norbert College
ajaeke@wisc.edu
Cancer Biology Graduate Program
Interests: golfing, playing instruments, reading, hiking

Guy Kunzmann Guy Kunzmann

B.S. from North Carolina State University
gkunzmann@wisc.edu
Integrated Program in Biochemistry
Interests: lifting weights, baking bread, dogs, obscure vinyl records

Ross Soens Ross Soens

B.S. from University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
rsoens@wisc.edu
Integrated Program in Biochemistry
Interests: listening to music and podcasts, racquetball, obscure poultry facts, board games

Undergraduate Students

Sophie Durn Sophie Durn

Biology
durn@wisc.edu
Interests: hiking, reading, traveling, and listening to music

Anna Turdo Anna Turdo

Biochemistry
aturdo@wisc.edu
Interests: listening to music, Wisconsin sports teams, baking, going on walks

Lab Alumni

  • Nick Rossiter, Assistant Research Specialist. Current: Ph.D. student, University of Michigan.
  • Michelle White, Postdoctoral Associate. Current: Senior Scientist, Broad Institute.
  • Dominic Ritacco, Undergraduate Research Assistant. Current: Ph.D. student, Columbia University